Canary Islands

Canary Islands. Country Code: ES. Location: The Canary Islands are located in the Atlantic 1250 miles to the west of the Iberian Peninsula and Africa. The seven islands are part of Spain and include: Tenerife, Fueteventura, Gran Canaria, La Palma, La Gomera, El Hierro, and Lanzrote. Land Area: 2,905 square miles. Climate: At the Canary Islands there is eternal springtime. Temperatures between the seasons vary only some 6º C, the monthly average temperatures are from 64,4ºF and 75,2ºF). Ideal bathing conditions through the year. Terrain: Mountainous and volcanic. Population: 1,610,000. Languages: Spanish. Currency: Euro (EUR).

Click on category links below to view all the varieties.

Please Wait... processing